We proudly present: Joseph Merola

Joseph F. Merola, MD, MMSc is Chair of Dermatology at UT Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas, TX. He is Professor of Dermatology, Professor of Medicine and Rheumatology and Professor at the Peter O’Donnell Jr School of Public Health. He holds the Mary Kay Distinguished Chair in Dermatology. Dr. Merola was elected to the Board of Directors of the American Academy of Dermatology, is the Founding President of the Psoriasis and Psoriatic Arthritis Clinics Multicenter Advancement Network Consortium (PPACMAN), is on the Scientific and Medical Boards of the National Psoriasis Foundation, Board of the International Dermatology Outcome Measures Group and president-elect of GRAPPA (Group for Research and Assessment of Psoriasis and Psoriatic Arthritis), the Board of the American Skin Association, on the Medical and Scientific Board of the Lupus Foundation of America. He is also the recent past president of the Medical Dermatology Society and is president-elect of the Rheumatology- Dermatology Society. He is a councilor for the International Eczema Council as well as the International Psoriasis Council. Dr. Merola has published over 340 peer-reviewed publications and received numerous awards including the NPF’s Outstanding Educator Award, the Winter Clinical Educator of the Year Award, the Brigham and Women’s Hospital Distinguished Clinician Award, the Mass General Brigham Pillar Award in Research Leadership, among many other research, mentorship and leadership awards.

Joint Panel Discussion

Uncovering the unmet needs in psoriatic disease.

Don't miss out Register now!

Leave a Reply